top of page

Denise Boncioli, L'Aquila 24 marzo 2020


1. Where do you live? Your job?

I live in a village next to L’Aquila, in the centre of Italy. I am Researcher at the University of L’Aquila, Department of Physical and Chemical Sciences.

2. Please indicate Your age: below 35 years; 36-50; 51-67; over 67, and your gender.

38.

3. How your working time and work habits have changed?

My working time is now less concentrated than before, when I used to work from 8:30 (after leaving the children at school) until 4pm (when I used to pick up the children). Now I can work starting approximately at 10am, until 1pm. In the afternoon the working time depends on how much I can entertain my son with activities that we can (partially) do together while I am working, or I work while the children watch TV before dinner.


4. What has changed in your daily habits? In leisure, socializing, personal and home care, nutrition?

The home care is now on me, and I usually do most of the cleaning on Saturday. Nutrition is mostly my husband’s activity. Socializing is totally absent, if I exclude calls with my parents and sisters.

5. Did you take advantage of this period to do something that you promised

yourself, but you didn't have time to do?

I am doing some sport activity at home, which is something I always wanted to do, but never

found the motivation for.

6. In this isolation with whom do you feel most in tune?

Sometimes I feel in tune with old friends, that I tried to re-contact during this period. It is weird that inthis period I felt the need to reconnect with people with whom I had nice friendship in the past, but for some reasons I have lost.

7. Where wound you like to be now?


I am not able to answer this question.


8. What do you miss most?

What I miss most is some separation between working and private life.

9. Did you discover the importance of something that you didn't give any weight to before?


I haven’t given any importance in the past to the use of social networks (such as facebook, for example), while some weeks ago I felt it was a good moment to try to use it, to get in contact with people I don’t see since a long time.

10. Do you think there is something that you have rediscovered and that you don’t want to loose after this period?


I have re-discovered my - already strong, but sometimes hidden in the last period - ability of adapt to difficult situations, and be strong when is needed.

11. What will change next? What would you like to bring with you when this

experience will be over? What would you like not to forget?


I would like to bring with me the awareness that being more open to the rest of the world, and less sceptical about social relations, would help me in feeling less lonely in the future.

12. How do you perceive change in others? What are the questions you have asked yourself about this situation and that you have never thought about before?


No answer

46 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti

Comments


bottom of page