top of page

Claudine Hermann, Parigi 25 aprile 2020


1. Where do you live? Your job?

France, Paris suburb, retired higher education professor .

2. Please indicate Your age: below 35 years; 36-50; 51-67; over 67, and your gender

Over 67, woman


3. How your working time and work habits have changed?

I used to go to Paris once or twice a week on the average for meetings, which all have been suppressed. The rest of my activity, principally through emails, did not change; It also happened that coincidentally I felt ill at the beginning of the isolation period (not from Covid-19), so this also modified my way of living.


4. What has changed in your daily habits? In leisure, socializing, personal and home care, nutrition?

Socializing has remained the same, through email and phone. I usually have a lady for cleaning my house but because of isolation she cannot come so I am doing more house care than usually. I am doing a little more cooking than when I am more busy outside.


5. Did you take advantage of this period to do something that you promised yourself, but you didn't have time to do?

I have been doing some order in my archives, since I am much at home.


6. In this isolation with whom do you feel most in tune?

I am isolated with my husband, fortunately we are 2 together!

7. Where would you like to be now?

We were supposed to have a family meeting right now with our children and grand-children, it is impossible and will remain impossible for a long time.

8. What do you miss most?

I would be happy if I could go outside without a mask, for some shopping for example, but since my health is fragile I have to avoid going outside and this situation will last.

9. Did you discover the importance of something that you didn't give any weight to before?

I am rather living this period as a parentheses in my usual life


10. Do you think there is something that you have rediscovered and that you don’t want to lose after this period?

No answer.

11. What will change next? What would you like to bring with you when this experience will be over? What would you like not to forget?


This is a period when it is difficult to imagine what the near future will be. Maybe we will lose some of our certainties.

12. How do you perceive change in others? What are the questions you have asked yourself about this situation and that you have never thought about before?

No answer.

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti

Comments


bottom of page